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STATE OF HAWAII
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS

Business Registration Division
335 Merchant Street

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 40, Honolulu, Hawaii 96810
Phone No. (808) 586-2727

INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION
(Section 414D-32, Hawaii Revised Statutes)

Instructions:  Articles must be typewritten or printed in black ink, and must be legible.  If additional space is required, use an 
attachment.  Attachment must be typewritten or printed in black ink on 8-1/2 x 11 white, bond paper, printed only on one side. 
The articles must be signed by at least one individual (incorporator).  All signatures must be in black ink.  Submit articles 
together with the appropriate fee.  The date of incorporation will be the date that the Articles of Incorporation is filed in 
compliance with the Hawaii Nonprofit Corporation Act (Chapter 414D).

This pre-printed Articles of Incorporation conforms to the Hawaii Nonprofit Corporation Act, and does not automatically qualify 
for any specific tax exemption.  In order to qualify for a tax exemption, you must prepare your own articles to include specific 
information required by the Internal Revenue Service.  Please contact the Internal Revenue Service for more information.

(Optional)  If a certified copy is required, the fee for one certified copy is $10.00.

Article I. State the exact corporate name.

Article II.               State the mailing address (including city, state, and zip code) of the corporation’s initial principal office.

Article III. State the name of the corporation’s registered agent and the complete street address (including number, 
street, city, state, and zip code) in the State of Hawaii.  The agent may be either an individual who resides in 
this State, a domestic entity, or a foreign entity authorized to transact business in the State of Hawaii, whose 
place of business is an address in this State to which service of process and other notice and documents 
being served on or sent to the entity represented by it may be delivered.  If the agent is an entity, list the state 
or country in which it was incorporated, formed or organized.  A domestic corporation cannot be its own agent.

 
Article IV. State the name and complete address (including city, state, and zip code) of each incorporator of the 

corporation.

Article V. Check whether the corporation has members or not.  DO NOT CHECK BOTH.

Filing Fees:  Filing fee ($25.00) is not refundable.  Make checks payable to DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND 
       CONSUMER AFFAIRS.  Dishonored Check Fee $25.00.

For any questions call (808) 586-2727.   Neighbor islands may call the following numbers followed by 6-2727 and the # sign:
Kauai  274-3141;  Maui 984-2400;  Hawaii 974-4000, Lanai & Molokai 1-800-468-4644 (toll free).

Fax:  (808) 586-2733 Email Address:  breg@dcca.hawaii.gov

NOTICE:  THIS MATERIAL CAN BE MADE AVAILABLE FOR INDIVIDUALS WITH SPECIAL NEEDS.  PLEASE CALL THE 
DIVISION SECRETARY, BUSINESS REGISTRATION DIVISION, DCCA, AT 586-2744, TO SUBMIT YOUR REQUEST.

ALL BUSINESS REGISTRATION FILINGS ARE OPEN TO PUBLIC INSPECTION.  (SECTION 92F-11, HRS)
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